Snow White Fondant Cake

DSC02567

This cake was part of the red bow fondant cupcake I posted earlier.  For this cake, I bought a snow white barbie and made her dress out of fondant.  The only thing I did not change was her hair and the crown on her head. The top part of her dress was made in pieces.  The fondant flowers around the bottom of her dress was made using a small flower mold.  I rolled about 6 fondant logs and spaced it out around the bottom of the dress.  There are many other ways to make the pleats.  This is only one way.  Wasn’t sure I was going to achieve the right colors, but in the end I was happy with the results.

Leave a Reply

