Rustic Farm Wedding Part 1

 

 

 

 

I can’t believe my little sister is finally married.  What seemed so far away is now a sweet memory.  All the anticipation of planning a wedding, the worries about the weather, the anxiety of whether or not everything will come together  has come and gone in a blink of an eye. Aaaah..aaaah…Just breath Jackie…Just breath.

 

The weather forecast predicted thunderstorms and scattered showers all day Saturday.  The wedding ceremony was going to be outside and the reception under a tent.  There were 175 guests attending.  So you can imagine the worry and the prayers that were going on the day before.

I remember waking up Saturday morning not wanting to open the curtains because I was afraid of what I was going to see outside. But, lo and behold, I quickly pushed the curtains to the side and I never was so happy to be blinded by the sun.  It looked beautiful outside.  Yes, I was doing a happy dance and pretty sure my sister was too.

Jackie and Scott tied the knot on August 22, 2015 on a miraculously beautiful day. When I say a miracle happened, I mean a miracle happened.  Angels opened up the sky and let the sun shine through.  It was truly a glorious day.  Not a drop of rain, not a one.

Everything went according to plan.  Thank you to all who made this day so memorable for all of us!  As I sit here, writing this post, I can’t believe how amazing the day turned out to be.  Jackie looked like a goddess in her gorgeous dress and rose gold crown.    The detail on the edge of the veil was so beautiful.  It framed her face like an angel.  Scott looked handsome.  I noticed he could not stop smiling.

So with no further a due, here is the wedding you all have been waiting for.   There are a lot of pictures to share so come back to see the rest on the next few posts.  The pictures speak for themselves.  Some of the pictures were taken by the amazing photographer David Goff photography, some by friends and family, and some by yours truly.  If you have any questions about anything you see, please leave a comment.  Enjoy!

 

But first, the rehearsal… The bride to be arrives greeted by lots of hugs.

 

DSC_0031

Uncle and bride to be…

DSC_0022

 

 

 

DSC_0068

Side entrance to the barn.  The long white curtains added a romantic feel to the barn.

DSC_0033

 

DSC_0010

Sign of the times..The ring bearer and the flower girl.  Sharing some down time before their big duty.

DSC_0083

 

Boys just want to have fun…

DSC_0037

 

DSC_0024

Flower girl and mommy.

DSC_0058

 

 

Groomsmen.. My brother and nephew.

DSC_0073

Some of my nieces.

DSC_0002

 

DSC_0008

DSC_0005

 

 

IMG_2610

My niece and my sisters.

IMG_2612

Nephews

IMG_2618

 

Mother of the bride and grandson.

IMG_2611

Uncle and niece.

DSC_0044

Bride’s friend and my two sisters.

IMG_2627

A friend of the family.  What an artist!  Simply amazing!

IMG_2625

 

My nieces and I…

DSC_0051

 

My niece…Her dress matched the cake.  Purely coincidental.

IMG_2623

I made this cake for Jackie and Scott.  Perfect naked cake to go with the rustic farm theme.  Very simple.

DSC_0041

IMG_2620

 

 

 

DSC_0042

 

Strawberry cake pops.  A big hit.

DSC_0043

It was so hot the cupcakes were melting.

DSC_0029

DSC_0020

 

 

The Big Day…

 

IMG_2572

 

 

 

 

DSC_0101

 

IMG_2596

DSC_0127

Goodies for the kids.  She thought of everything!

DSC_0096

Gifts for the bridesmaids..

DSC_0090

DSC_0093

 

 

IMG_2574

The beautiful bride..

DSC_0129

 

 

The handsome groom…
IMG_2575

.

 

 

IMG_2542

 

IMG_2555

 

 

IMG_2576

IMG_2594

 

IMG_2584

IMG_2581

 

IMG_2578

IMG_2582

 

IMG_2586

 

DSC_0184

 

 

IMG_2580

 

I hope you enjoyed these pictures.  Please subscribe so you can see part 2.  Coming soon…

6 thoughts on “Rustic Farm Wedding Part 1

  1. Oh Edna,       What a beautiful job you did with this.  It was a glorious wedding and I’m so happy for Jackie and Scott.I loved the video.  I loved the edibles. I’m sure you did all of them.  This was so fabulous and I’m delighted that you shared it with me.Love, Hugs, to you, Jackie and Scott, and all the family, Dotti

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness!!! So beautiful!!!! I love all the details in the photos. What a perfect setting. I love the “naked” berry cake on top of the tree trunk pieces. Looks amazing!!! I also love how all the sisters coordinated your outfits. You all look so beautiful!!! Congrats Jackie and Scott! Great blog post Edna!!!

    Like

  3. Wow Edna !!! How beautiful !!! Love every single detail, I am sure that you all worked so hard to have such a beautiful wedding. Best wishes for your sister and husband! Thank you for sharing that miraculous day!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Rustic Wedding Part 2 | Especially For You

Leave a Reply

