Edna’s Birthday

 

A big thank you to all my friends and family who came to celebrate this important milestone with me.  It was a magical night.  We danced all night long.

I’ve never seen so many happy people in one room.  Everyone was having a great time.

If you are going to reach a milestone birthday or an anniversary and you find yourself contemplating a party, Don’t!  It will be the best decision you can make for yourself.  Just do it!  You won’t regret it.  With great planning you can have an amazing event.

My color scheme was black/white and gold with a touch of fuschia/pink.  I requested that my guests wear black and white.  I of course, wore gold.  My guests did not disappoint.  Everyone looked ravishing!

For my hair and make up I was going for an old Hollywood look.  I normally have long hair, but for this occasion I wanted to go a little different.  So, my hair was pinned underneath with lots of bobby pins.

I never wear this much makeup, so it took a moment to get used to seeing myself all made up, red lips and all.  I was happy with the overall look.  It was a treat for someone to do your hair and make up and not have to leave your house.  Thank you Fatima!  Fatima is a hair and make up stylist.  Check out her page on facebook

To all who wondered if I made my own cake?  The answer is no.

A very talented lady from Fashion Cake Boutique made my spectacular cake.  Please visit her page on Facebook.  She makes amazing cakes.

There were some odds and ends that I did do myself.  I was definietly the glitter queen for a week.  Check out the pictures.  With the exception of the vases, I did everything else.  It was a lot of fun!

I must also give a shout out to the Florist Tia from Tia’sofBoston.  She understood my vision and delivered exactly what I asked for.  As I walked into the room I was blown away by the centerpieces.  They were so beautiful and it added a pop of color and elegance.

I had the pleasure of hiring David Goff from DavidGoffPhotography.  He made the event even more memorable.  This was the best decision.  I didn’t have to worry about remembering to capture those special moments.  He did it all for me.  Just a side note, some pictures are from an Iphone.

 

 

 

IMG_0961IMG_0960Nui3aA7VArPO7ibQOa6-_RNJO8k2Wn-IKia0zUUFQGEhsIKaNWqbXXZ9App5oxJDIOnubAB297zDa13ESyDb0XZPO4s7cbqwzCR5CE3f4y7c-xG6i2FDwlOZD_odAt5BQ_F3Zqd-Y5pTo9bq7C3xvHLAFsbBkn6PK740FmF2p1qlZiE_4naLMZf_LqfRgDibd9LAyBowMxWir9qLlcWGHhtQioKNX

IMG_0954



 

 

 

qb3fQOHflIdeG3NyAE4-aTsdrt2_7h5j2ZcISc3hLAsUmlYohwE2gyXOwC2SaDjHwmc82ihtHp_7-GetGShx8b_HdMCw7Ir4k1EHg1o1XdKXdolhrzKhEeXkAz4AP6xiY3sF4EHOm3-asG8PbUVaHORRJAA3_oB3In63jR-zED1gVDf3uQT_AJTuG2sKIZRgJJSYLJ5KXoP7lsnYdPOk1OWtIajax

 

Nowthe fun part…The diy photo booth was a big hit.. Check out the slide show.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I hope you enjoyed this post.  If you have any questions about something you see, please leave me a comment or contact me.

Feel free to like, share, or pin to your Pinterest board.  Thanks for taking the time to read.

One thought on “Edna’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

